Read Imitation (Clone Chronicles #1) by Heather Hildenbrand Online

Imitation (Clone Chronicles #1)

Everyone is exactly like me. There is no one like me. Ven wrestles with these contradicting truths every day. A clone of wealthy eighteen-year-old Raven Rogen, Ven knows everything about the girl she was created to serve: the clothes she wears, the boys she loves, the friends she loves to hate. Yet shes never met the Authentic Raven face-to-face. Imitations like Ven only get to leave the lab when theyre neededto replace a dead Authentic, donate an organ, or complete a specific mission. And Raven has never needed Ven . . . until now.When there is an attack on Ravens life, Ven is thrust into the real world, posing as Raven to draw out the people who tried to harm her. But as Ven dives deeper into Ravens world, she begins to question everything she was ever told. She exists for Raven, but is she prepared to sacrifice herself for a girl shes never met?Fans of Cinder, The Selection and Sara Shepards Lying Game series will love Imitation, a thrilling, action-packed novel sure to keep readers guessing until the very last page. This is a new release of the previously self-published title....

Title : Imitation (Clone Chronicles #1)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : Kindle Edition
Number of Pages : 274 pages
Url Type : Home » Imitation » Imitation (Clone Chronicles #1)

Imitation (Clone Chronicles #1) Reviews

  • S.F. Benson

    Heather Hildenbrand's Imitation is a creative look at the world of human cloning through a young adult's eyes. The first couple of chapters were a little slow, but, the book is well worth it. By the end of the book, you are fully vested in the characters of Ven and Linc.

    In my opinion, this book really starts when Ven gets her mission. Before that, her life is mundane and very routine. The handling of the details enabled me to visualize things as Ven might see them. After all, she is a clone whos
    ...more

  • MermaidsReadBooks

    I received this book from Netgalley for my honest review:) Publisher: Alloy Entertainment. Available now!

    Actual rating 3.5 stars.

    I want to love this book more than I actually do. My first reaction after finishing this book was 4 stars and I loved it! But siting her trying to review this, I find it hard. I loved the characters. I loved the setting but I just feel like I'm missing something. I needed more hype at the end. I needed something BIG to happen. I still find this book series to be refre
    ...more

  • Sandra "Jeanz"

    MY REVIEW

    I received an e-arc of this book directly from the author, Heather Hildenbrand in exchange for reading & reviewing and posting my review as part of the blog tour. I received this at quite short notice for me, I normally have my reading planned well ahead, so this was an extra review to fit in!

    I love the cover, it’s very eye catching, the girls eyes really draw you to them. The girl on the cover is Ven. I also like the font and the mirrored image/reflection of the title, as it fits w
    ...more

  • Catrinacsparkles

    “Everyone is exactly like me. No one is exactly like me.” In the book Imitation everyone has an imitation of themselves, but the thing is the only time they come out is when their authentic is in trouble and they need to go into hiding, and that's when their imitation takes their place. After their assignment is over there is no need for the imitation any longer so they will be terminated.

    Ven is an imitation of a very rich and famous girl named Raven, and when people start to come after Raven, V
    ...more

  • Emily Florence

    I got a hold of this book through Netgalley, and I admit I requested it because of the cover… I know I know you shouldn’t judge a book by it’s cover but it looked so good. Then I read the blurb and I thought Okay, this could be good!

    I finished this book within a day, Its interesting enough to keep you hooked and the writing isn’t too awful. There’s a nice array of characters. There’s the typical main character, who is kind and compassionate blah blah blah. Then there’s the insta-love interest, b
    ...more

  • Abbie

    "Imitation" reminded me of The Lost Girl, especially at the beginning.

    Unfortunately, i found this one to be just as dull as well.

    The one thing that really bugged me throughout the book was the tattoos.

    Each imitation has a tattoo on their neck in the shape of a tree, with a number next to it.

    I found it really odd how the tattoo was somewhere that could easily be seen.

    What if the original girl cut her hair really short, just before the imitation took her place? It would be a bit of an awkward situ
    ...more

  • Tori (InToriLex)

    Find this and other Reviews at InToriLex

    *This book was provided by NetGalley in exchange for a honest review*



    "To live beyond death, if only in the hearts of loved ones. It's contagious, the concept that death isn't really the end. "




    I started this book skeptical, the premise is similar to the movie The Island. The conflict, experience, and morality of clones has been explored many times, in many mediums. I liked the story I was interested and engaged right away and through most of the bo ...more

  • Tia

    Imitation by Heather Hildenbrand

    Average Rating on Goodreads: 3.58 of 5 Stars

    My Rating: 4 of 5 Stars

    Page Count: 272

    Synopsis:

    Everyone is exactly like me. There is no one like me.

    Ven wrestles with these contradicting truths every day. A clone of wealthy eighteen-year-old Raven Rogen, Ven knows everything about the girl she was created to serve: the clothes she wears, the boys she loves, the friends she loves to hate. Yet she’s never met the Authentic Raven face-to-face.

    Imitations like Ven only get
    ...more