Read Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris Online

Behind Closed Doors

Everyone knows a couple like Jack and Grace: he has looks and wealth, she has charm and elegance. You'd like to get to know Grace better. But it's difficult, because you realize Jack and Grace are never apart. Some might call this true love.Picture this: a dinner party at their perfect home, the conversation and wine flowing. They appear to be in their element while entertaining. And Grace's friends are eager to reciprocate with lunch the following week. Grace wants to go, but knows she never will. Her friends callso why doesn't Grace ever answer the phone? And how can she cook such elaborate meals but remain so slim?And why are there bars on one of the bedroom windows?The perfect marriage? Or the perfect lie?...

Title : Behind Closed Doors
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781250121004
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 293 pages
Url Type : Home » Behind » Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors Reviews

  • Andrew Smith

    The book opens at a dinner party, held at Jack and Grace’s ‘perfect’ house. Jack is a successful lawyer, Grace an ex-buyer for the upmarket Harrods store, in London. The meal has been brilliantly prepared by Grace, though it’s clear she had to expend much more energy than she’d wanted to deliver to Jack’s expected standard. One of the guests is a new acquaintance of Jack’s and his wife is making slightly bitchy comments to Grace and asking her a series of questions about her life and her relatio ...more

  • Candace

    Check out more of my reviews at www.bookaddicthaven.com

    Whew! This was certainly one creepy and screwed up story. I expected it to be really messed up, but not in quite the way that it was. A pervasive sense of uneasiness stayed with me the entire time that I was reading this book. Creepy...Very creepy.

    The book opens with a dinner party at Jack and Grace's home. Jack is a successful attorney, well-known for advocating for battered women. Grace is the soft-spoken, elegant wife. Everything about th
    ...more

  • Emily (Books with Emily Fox)

    (2.5?) There's no way I can review this book without sounding like an asshole but I'll try.

    Boring. Unmemorable.

    You're following the story of a woman who's in an abusing relationship. Classic bait and switch. As soon as she gets married to him, she realizes he's a monster. However, even if the audiobook narrator did a great job, I just had troubling caring much about her or feeling like she didn't have opportunities to get out of there...

    Wasn't for me. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Luffy

    Jack and Grace Angel seem like the perfect couple. They give the best receptions, but this marital bliss is only skin deep. They are less beauty and the beast and more like Daffy Duck and Elmer Fudd. I'm merely kidding...I think so, at least.

    Grace is unhappy in her life, which is hell. Her sister has Down's Syndrome, and comes to live with the couple. Things start to happen. I thought the writing was slick and I wanted to read - and did read - it as fast as I could. Jack was a character executed
    ...more

  • Kelly (and the Book Boar)

    Find all of my reviews at: http://52bookminimum.blogspot.com/

    My first warning should have been . . .

    “The 2016 debut bloggers can't stop raving about. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train.”



    By the time I was finished, there was only one thing that was going to cure my misery . . .



    WARNING: SPOILERS BECAUSE I DON’T GIVE ONE GOOD GODDANG ‘BOUT THIS ONE.

    Grace was a big muckity muck – living a jet set lifestyle as a buyer for Harrod’s. That all changed, however, when she met George Clooney J
    ...more

  • Emily May

    3 1/2 stars. Okay, listen up. This book is not the next Gone Girl. Don't let anyone tell you that. It just isn't. It's not that kind of twisty, secretive book at all. It's the kind of fast-paced, pulpy read that plays with your emotions without ever making you think too hard. But, so help me, I could not put it down.

    karen nailed it when she described this book as being fuelled by its action, not its suspense. The story actually gives up its secrets almost immediately - in fact, most of you proba
    ...more

  • Shelby *trains flying monkeys*

    I've been dying to read this book every since I first saw the blurb about it. I knew it wasn't going to be pretty and I have an un-holy attraction to books about psychos.



    I don't want to give up too much of the book because the biggest draw for it is the twisty parts of it.

    Grace has not had too much luck with men.

    She has a younger sister Millie who has Down's syndrome, and most men kind of back off once they realize that Grace is Millie's primary caregiver and that she isn't going to change t
    ...more

  • Arianna✦❋SteamyReadsBlog❋✦

    4 Stars!!



    "‘Fear,’ he whispered. ‘There is nothing quite like it. I love how it looks, I love how it feels, I love how it smells. And I especially love the sound of it.’ I felt his tongue on my cheek. ‘I even love the taste of it.’"


    Before starting this one keep in mind that appearances can be deceiving. “Behind Closed Doors” is a gripping, thought-provoking thriller with some psychological and mystery elements that will keep you at the edge of your seat. The story has some interesting twists ...more