Read The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth Online

The Family Next Door

A gripping domestic page-turner full of shocking reveals, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty, Amanda Prowse and Kerry Fisher. The small suburb of Pleasant Court lives up to its name. It's the kind of place where everyone knows their neighbours, and children play in the street.Isabelle Heatherington doesn't fit into this picture of family paradise. Husbandless and childless, she soon catches the attention of three Pleasant Court mothers. But Ange, Fran and Essie have their own secrets to hide. Like the reason behind Ange's compulsion to control every aspect of her life. Or why Fran won't let her sweet, gentle husband near her new baby. Or why, three years ago, Essie took her daughter to the park - and returned home without her.As their obsession with their new neighbour grows, the secrets of these three women begin to spread - and they'll soon find out that when you look at something too closely, you see things you never wanted to see....

Title : The Family Next Door
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781250120892
Format Type : Hardcover
Number of Pages : 335 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Family Next Door

The Family Next Door Reviews

  • Deanna

    My reviews can also be found at: https://deesradreadsandreviews.wordpr...

    This is my second read from Sally Hepworth. I wondered if I could possibly enjoy this novel as much as I enjoyed her previous novel, “The Mother’s Promise”. Well I did, I absolutely loved this novel.

    “Do you ever really know your neighbours?”

    The suburb of Pleasant Court really lives up to its name. It’s a perfectly pleasant place with perfectly pleasant people. An ideal place to raise children.

    Essie Walker had quite a hard
    ...more

  • Linda

    A true spider's web......

    And there are plenty of buzzing flies caught up in sticky situations that finally encase them. The more that they struggle, the tighter the grip.

    Pleasant Court may not be so pleasant after all. Houses in this neighborhood may resemble one another in architectural style, but the occupants differ on so many levels. Smiles produced on long driveways and friendly waves to neighbors diminish once the front doors close. These complicated individuals carry more baggage than the
    ...more

  • Sarah Joint

    If you're a fan of soap operas, this book is for you. It called to mind Desperate Housewives, even though I haven't seen very much of it. It's full of juicy drama, surprising twists, and lots and lots of secrets. It was just a bit too much to earn four stars from me, but several of the other ladies I read it with gave it four or five stars. I did enjoy the read, just felt a few things that ended up leading nowhere, only added to up the drama, should have been cut out.

    Lovely Isabelle sticks out
    ...more

  • Elyse

    This story centers around a neighborhood- “Pleasant Court” - of primarily married couples with children. It’s a family friendly community.

    Ange & Lucas - Essi & Ben - and Fran & Nigel each have two kids.

    Barbara is a single woman who lives next door to Essi — Barbara is Essi’s mother...and a hand’s on grandmother.

    The only single women mentioned in this community (or of significant interest) is newcomer, Isabelle. She lives next door to Essi ( we assume the opposite side from her mot
    ...more

  • Shannon

    I started reading The Family Next Door by Sally Hepworth last night and finished it today. It was a quick and easy read for me. The story is told in multiple POVs, which is always a win!

    So what’s it about? The story centers around four neighbors of Pleasant Court in Melbourne. Essie, Fran and Ange have all lived on the cul de sac for quite some time, growing their families. The three of them have been neighborly enough but never really crossing the line of having real friendships. A new neighbor
    ...more

  • Berit☀️✨Traveling Sister✨

    5 Big, brilliant, beautiful stars!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟



    Sally Hepworth
    , sure can write a book! The question is why have I not read anything from this author before? This book checked off all my musts for a fabulous book.... wonderful characters... fabulous relationships... perfect pacing... some fun twists and turns....

    This book focused on the relationship between five very well developed and relatable females... their relationships with their significant others... their relationships with their children... the
    ...more

  • Amy

    The Family Next Door is garnering comparisons to Big Little Lies and normally when a publisher compares a new book to an older blockbuster I’m annoyed when it doesn’t live up to the comparison. Well, this time the similarities are well founded, this most definitely will appeal to fans of BLL and I predict it will be a smash hit.

    This follows five woman who live in the same neighborhood, Essie, Fran, Ange, Barbara and Isabelle so if multiple perspectives are your thing, you’ll be happy with the st
    ...more

  • Norma * Traveling Sister

    THE FAMILY NEXT DOOR by SALLY HEPWORTH was an extremely enjoyable, entertaining, and fast read! It's a fascinating, thought-provoking, and dramatic tale with some unexpected twists and surprises along the way. I was definitely shocked and pretty excited with a couple of the reveals! The ending was satisfying and pleasant! Would recommend!

    This was a Traveling Sisters Group Read, and thank you so much for another wonderful reading experience ladies!

    Publication Date: March 6th, 2018

    Our full Travel
    ...more