Read The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3) by Michelle Griep Online

The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3)

Mercy Lytton, a scout with keen eyesight raised among the Mohawks, and Elias Dubois, a condemned traitor working both sides of the conflict, must join together to get a shipment of gold safely into British hands.A brand new series for fans of all things related to history, romance, adventure, faith, and family trees. A War-Torn Countryside Is No Place for a Lady Mercy Lytton is a lady like none other. Raised amongst the Mohawks, she straddles two cultures, yet each are united in one cause. . .to defeat the French. Born with a rare gift of unusually keen eyesight, she is chosen as a scout to accompany a team of men on a dangerous mission. Yet it is not her life that is threatened. It is her heart. Condemned as a traitor, Elias Dubois faces the gallows. At the last minute, he is offered his freedom if he consents to accompany a stolen shipment of French gold to a nearby fortbut he is the one they stole it from in the first place. It turns out that the real thief is the beguiling woman, Mercy Lytton, for she steals his every waking thought. Can love survive divided loyalties in a backcountry wilderness? Join the adventure as the Daughters of the Mayflower series continues with The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep. More in the Daughters of the Mayflower series:The Mayflower Bride by Kimberley Woodhouse set 1620 Atlantic Ocean (February 2018)The Pirate Bride by Kathleen YBarbo set 1725 New Orleans (April 2018)The Captured Bride by Michelle Griep set 1760 during the French and Indian War(June 2018)The Patriot Bride by Kimberley Woodhouse set 1774 Philadelphia (coming August 2018)?The Cumberland Bride by Shannon McNear set 1794 on the Wilderness Road (coming October 2018)The Liberty Bride by MaryLu Tyndall set 1814 Baltimore (coming December 2018)...

Title : The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3)
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : 9781683224747
Format Type : Paperback
Number of Pages : 256 pages
Url Type : Home » Download » The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3)

The Captured Bride (Daughters of the Mayflower #3) Reviews

  • Loraine

    Set during the French and Indian War in the United States, 4 disparate people - an Indian woman scout both Mohawk and white, a male Ranger scout, a young, inexperienced Army soldier, and a condemned traitor, have been assigned to transport a shipment of gold between two forts.

    From start to finish, there is plenty of action as the 4 main characters attempt to transport the gold, and each of the characters show their true colors. Rich with historical detail which shows Griep's obvious research in
    ...more

  • Chautona Havig

    So, Did The Captured Bride Steal My Heart?

    No. I didn’t love it.

    But it did capture my interest, my imagination, and my attention. In fact, only knowing that I would be unable to function the next day forced me into bed at about the midpoint.

    When I asked for a review copy of The Captured Bride from Celebrate Lit, I knew I’d like it. After two other books by Ms. Griep, I have a feel for how she approaches story. And I like it. A lot.

    You know, when you absolutely love a book, it’s so easy to write a
    ...more

  • Sarah Monzon

    I liked the setting as I’ve not read many books set during the French and Indian war and the covers of this series are so gorgeous. Overall this book was interesting and light, if not a little cheesy with the romance and heavy with the telling vs. showing. A good book when you’re looking for a little adventure in your reading but you don’t want to be consumed by your fiction.

  • Mandy

    For me this story had me at Hello! From the first page I was intrigued, curious, wanting more. This was not a predictable book...not even close. Ms. Griep kept me guessing until the end. A ton of research was done for this volume and it shows. The attention to detail and the technical descriptions during action scenes were phenomenal. The adventure never stops and is demonstrated at it's best! The romance was sweet and tastefully written. I felt each emotion as I immersed myself in this title.

    I
    ...more

  • Rebecca

    "Kahente means 'before her time'. . . . . . . .You speak your mind without pausing to listen to reason. You don't wait for danger to pass but run headlong after it. So in those respects, I would say you are before your time, for there's nothing patient about you. Kahente."

    My, but Mercy Lytton was a beautiful woman; strong, proud, intelligent and gifted with the eyes of an eagle. She fascinated Elias Dubois, but fascination with a woman could prove to be a dangerous thing when your life was on t
    ...more

  • Lori Parrish

    Another awesome read by Michelle Griep.

    Great characters and I just love Elias don't you?

    Michelle has the knack for bringing her characters to life and befriending them.

    I really enjoyed the plot because there was just so much going on that kept you to the edge of your seat waiting to see what would happen next.

    I just can't wait for y'all to read this book!! It's so exciting that it makes you feel like you're in a movie setting and believe me I bet this would be a great movie!!!

    I received this b
    ...more

  • Kailey

    I absolutely loved this book! It’s full of adventure and a bit of romance. So much happens through the course of this story, yet it doesn’t feel rushed at all. I thoroughly enjoyed the storyline. I loved Mercy and Elias. Matthew was a great character as well. This is a very well written book. Michelle did a wonderful job! I highly recommend this book! This book is perfect for readers of Laura Frantz and Lori Benton.

    I received a complimentary copy from the publisher. I was not required to write a
    ...more

  • Rachael

    “Don’t be sad

    Fantastic....it’s past one AM here, and I just finished. I couldn’t put it down! The Captured Bride, captured me. This author has the power to pull the reader into a story fairly early on, and she keeps you turning the pages!

    The plot was original and so well done, the characters seemed so very real, and the storyline was totally captivating! There are many twists and turns in this read, and I loved the history contained in the pages.

    I did receive a book from the publisher. All opini
    ...more